Room for rent in Oslo

I moved into my current apartment because I knew I would have awesome flatmates. Three awesome girls and a cool guy. My room is 23 m2, ie: very big! I am moving out because I am moving to Berlin.

If you know of any males looking for a room to rent or are looking for one yourself, please get in touch 🙂 Rent is 5670 NOK per month plus electricity and internet and the bond / damage deposit is 12000 NOK. Rent starts December 1st.

For an extra fee of 5000 NOK you can also have the whole place totally kitted out with furniture, including a nine month old double bed, a couch, large mirror, large Plasma/LCD TV (not sure which), big chest drawers, a bookshelf, a desk, two free standing lamps and two giant bean bags (useful if you have lots of visitors over).

The apartment is situated between St Hanshaugan and the Royal Palace, easy walking distance from bus, tram and subway routes. We have two bathrooms, a very large kitchen/dining area and we have tons of storage room.

Ryans bedroom

Ryans bedroom

Ryans bedroom

Ryans bedroom

4 thoughts on “Room for rent in Oslo

  1. Simona Grasso says:

    i’m looking for an accomodation since 1st of december. I’m an italian phD student, here for 1 year. I’m interested in your add. Contact me if you reed the email. Thanks
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon


  2. Taco Nieuwenhuis says:


    I’m from the Netherlands and work in Oslo (usually Mon-Fri) and am interested in the apartment. I’m not a student but love to speak other languages and would like to know Oslo better.
    Send me an email if you’re still looking for a candidate. If you want we can become FB friends so that you can form a picture of me :-).

    Kind regards,

  3. Robby says:

    Hi ,

    I am very much interested in your add and would like to have your room on rent . I am software engineer from India and living in Oslo from last 5 years. I am also interested in your furniture and can also take that with your room. Please let me know if your room is available and we can meet for a visiting so i can meet with other flat members also.I am easy adjustable and fun loving guy so please feel free to contact me.


  4. Shay says:

    Hi Ryan.
    I’m a PhD at UiO from Colorado in the US. I need a place starting Dec 1st. I would like to see the room and meet the flat mates. Please email or PM for contact info. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *